WallBuilders Shop


America’s Hidden History Seasons 1 & 2 (DVD Sets)


Availability: In stock

America’s Hidden History (Seasons 1 & 2)

America’s Hidden History (Season 1)

Its no secret that modern historians have revised, re-written, and even deleted entire chapters of American history. So, what are we missing?

Join David Barton, Tim Barton, and special guests in exploring the history behind our American holidays and traditions in the first season of America’s Hidden History. Watch as they discuss topics such as: the true sources of our Thanksgiving traditions, why we celebrate Independence Day with fireworks, and why so many presidents have issued prayer proclamations. And discover the stories behind Memorial Day, Independence Day, Black History Month, Presidents Day, Constitution Day, Veterans Day and Thanksgiving!

Disc 1
Black History Month
Presidents Day

Disc 2
Memorial Day
Independence Day

Disc 3
Constitution Day
Veterans Day

Disc 4

Episode length: 58 min. each.

America’s Hidden History (Season 2)

America’s Hidden History Season 2 goes on location across the nation to tell the stories of 23 American heroes who have been largely forgotten. Learn about the breakthrough achievements of black Americans such as Robert Smalls, John Marrant, and Stagecoach Mary; of pioneer explorers Jedidiah Smith, Jason Lee, and Marcus and Narcissa Whitman; of military heroes Orion Howe, John Clem, and Audie Murphy; of great westerners Bronco Charlie, Annie Oakley, and Bass Reeves; and many others. Their stories, once well-known to previous generations, are still exciting and compelling today.

13 Episodes

Episode length: 27 min. each.



Weight 0.6250 lbs
Dimensions 1.2000 × 5.3100 × 7.5000 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “America’s Hidden History Seasons 1 & 2 (DVD Sets)”
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top